RSS

Google Buzz

10 Feb

Google introduced their new product called Google Buzz. According to the official announcement:

“Google Buzz is a new way to start conversations about the things you find interesting”.

This product will not be a separate product, but it will be built on top of GMail, so all you need to access or use this new product is to login to your GMail account and if you are lucky enough, you will be able to see this new shiny product in the next few days, as Google will start rolling it few days after the official announcement. It will also be available on mobile version, so don’t worry if you are a mobile users .

here’s the official site : http://www.google.com/buzz

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2010 in Internet

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Google Buzz

  1. Brent Mikota

    February 11, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    Extremely useful being able to discover what my coworkers on? Twitter and Facebook are saying about a idea I am searching for without having to waste my time on either social site viewing off topic chat.I love networking sites but I really don’t care what you ate that day. Only getting what I want from my coworkers is going to make them more valuable to me and keep me from getting sidetracked when I am trying to get real work done.

     
  2. Melvin Clack

    February 16, 2010 at 2:46 am

    Google Buzz also lacks the possibility of adding the (Youtube) account of my own choice. I like the mobile version

     
  3. Internet News

    February 19, 2010 at 6:43 am

    Facebook remains very popular even though Google has launched Buzz.

     
  4. Johnson Reddin

    February 21, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    Really I feel that Google Buzz’s submission was a little too early, especially with the privacy issues. I also think that Google’s possibly going down the same future that Windows experienced around the time of Windows 98. There releases and products seem to be less and less thought out and I also feel that rushed to attempt to be a first to market, and compete with its competitors releases. The privacy issue was was a problem that did not require a rocket scientist to figrue out, a very basic idea session would have shown these issues. Do you think Google may have received too much credit last year?

     

Leave a Reply

 
